Some new additions to my Autumn skincare routine

skincare-1

I’ve got a confession to make; I’m a bit of a skincare junkie. Rich cleansing balms, soothing facial sprays and oils… you name it. Like Pokémon, I want to catch (or rather use) ’em all.

This basically means that I change up my skincare routine quite often, though my combination skin type is another reason I’ve decided to switch to a few more moisturising products now that Autumn is here and Winter is fast approaching. So without further ado, here’s a peek into how that skincare line-up is looking lately…

I briefly mentioned this product in my last post (4 products to try from Lush Cosmetics) but it’s so good I thought it was worth mentioning again. Lush’s Ultrabland is a thick, waxy cleanser that I’ve been using to remove the bulk of my makeup; and although I’ll follow up with a micellar water or oil-based remover if I’m wearing eye makeup, this teamed with a warm, damp flannel does a pretty great job on removing the rest. I can see this being in my routine for a long time!

As you can tell, I’ve been loving Lush lately. This is why I decided to try the Tea Tree Water when I used up the last of my Serozinc from La Roche-Posay. One of the things I like about this spray toner is that it sinks in quickly, though I’ll have to use it a bit longer to see if it reins supreme over the Serozinc.

Going back to my evening skincare routine, and I’ve recently added two new products; Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate and the Pixi Beauty Sleep Cream. I must admit that I’ve only tried the Kiehl’s oil a few times (so it’s too early to form a proper opinion), but I’m a fan so far; it absorbs surprisingly quickly and is helping to sooth my skin which has been a bit dry and sore recently.

I tried the Pixi Beauty Sleep Cream because Jasmine Talks Beauty is a fan and has a similar skin type to myself. I like it, but it’s very different to how I expected it to be. As it contains shea butter, I assumed it would be very heavy and creamy but it’s quite the opposite; it has an almost ‘whipped’ texture and like the Midnight Recovery Concentrate, sinks in nicely. It’s definitely a good one for those of us with dewier skin!

Have you tried any of the above products? What does your Autumn skincare routine look like?

Leave a Reply

